Cricket Creek Farm

Cricket Creek Farm

This little farm is up the road from me in Williamstown, MA. This was my first visit to this farm and we got to see their cows being milked, a baby calf, pigs, and some cats wandering around the barnyard. Cricket Creek Farm has a cute little store and we bought some items. It was late afternoon with such a clear sky so the shadows are very dramatic. A few months later, I did this painting and after I finished my seven year old son loved looking at it. He asked if he could have it and I explained that I was trying to build up the number of paintings so I could create a website and sell them. The next day he comes to me with his piggy bank and asks me how much the painting is because he wants to buy it! Well, the painting is now his and it is on his desk (and no I didn’t take any money from him!) Since I love this painting so much, I do plan on making notecards and having those available soon on my website http://www.mjnicole.com

About mjnicole

After an eighteen year career in museums and education, I have picked up my paintbrushes again and am capturing the beauty of the Berkshires (western Massachusettes) and beyond. My blog "Journey of an Artist" is about the artwork I create and the inspiration I find. I work predominantly with oils now; I value the richness and depth of the colors. I love to travel and I photograph the captivating landscapes and scenes and then paints from the photographs. My latest body of work feature barns in the Berkshires. I live in the Berkshires with my husband, my daughter Olivia and son Luke.

Leave a Reply

